H.R.1612 Gun Show Loophole Closing Act of 2017

Sponsored by Carolyn B. Maloney (D).  Introduced on March 17, 2017 in the House Judiciary Committee.  The last major action was Referred to the Subcommittee on Crime, Terrorism, Homeland Security, and Investigations which took place on March 31, 2017.

The full legislation document not yet available.


This legislation was co-sponsored by Earl Blumenauer (D), Brendan Boyle (D), David Cicilline (D), Steve Cohen (D), John Conyers Jr. (D), Joseph Crowley (D), Elijah E. Cummings (D), Rosa DeLauro (D), Mike Doyle (D), Eliot L. Engel (D), Raúl M. Grijalva (D), Bill Keating (D), Jim Langevin (D), Stephen F. Lynch (D), Betty McCollum (D), Jim McGovern (D), Gregory W. Meeks (D), Jerrold Nadler (D), Eleanor Holmes Norton (D), Beto O'Rourke (D), Chellie Pingree (D), Mark Pocan (D), Mike Quigley (D), Juan Vargas (D), Robin Kelly (D), José E. Serrano (D), Bonnie Watson Coleman (D), Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D), Nita M. Lowey (D), Niki Tsongas (D), Bobby L. Rush (D), Jared Huffman (D), Ted Deutch (D), Dwight Evans (D), and John B. Larson (D).