H.R.1608 To require agents and officers of U.S. Immigration and Customs Enforcement and U.S. Customs and Border Protection to wear body cameras, and for other purposes.

Sponsored by Adriano Espaillat (D).  Introduced on March 17, 2017 in the House Ways and Means Committee.  The last major action was Referred to House Ways and Means which took place on March 17, 2017.

The full legislation document not yet available.


This legislation was co-sponsored by Raúl M. Grijalva (D), J. Luis Correa (D), Norma Torres (D), Gregorio 'Kilili' Camacho Sablan (I), Luis V. Gutiérrez (D), Darren Soto (D), Tony Cardenas (D), Jim Costa (D), José E. Serrano (D), Ruben Gallego (D), Grace F. Napolitano (D), Juan Vargas (D), Michelle Lujan Grisham (D), Jim McGovern (D), Judy Chu (D), Danny K. Davis (D), Suzanne Bonamici (D), Nydia M. Velázquez (D), Salud Carbajal (D), Eleanor Holmes Norton (D), Earl Blumenauer (D), Gwen Moore (D), Donald Beyer (D), Sheila Jackson-Lee (D), Beto O'Rourke (D), and Hank Johnson (D).