H.RES.1113 To state the need for action on statehood for Puerto Rico if the status wins a majority of the vote on the question in the territory's plebiscite on November 3.

Sponsored by Darren Soto (D).  Introduced on 2020-09-15 in the House Natural Resources Committee.  The last major action was Referred to the House Committee on Natural Resources which took place on 2020-09-15.

The full legislation document not yet available.


This legislation was co-sponsored by Jenniffer González-Colón (R), Alcee L. Hastings (D), Val Demings (D), Charlie Crist (D), Ted Deutch (D), José E. Serrano (D), Brian Fitzpatrick (R), Don Young (R), Amata Coleman Radewagen (R), Donna Shalala (D), Stephanie Murphy (D), Debbie Wasserman Schultz (D), Lois Frankel (D), Al Lawson (D), Debbie Mucarsel-Powell (D), Frederica Wilson (D), and Kathy Castor (D).


09/15/2020 - Referred to the House Committee on Natural Resources.