H.RES.1230 Expressing support for a national day of mourning in recognition of the lives lost as a result of COVID-19.

Sponsored by Donald M. Payne (D).  Introduced on 2020-11-19 in the House Oversight and Reform Committee.  The last major action was Referred to the House Committee on Oversight and Reform which took place on 2020-11-19.

The full legislation document not yet available.


This legislation was co-sponsored by Hank Johnson (D), Marc Veasey (D), Frederica Wilson (D), Bennie Thompson (D), Danny K. Davis (D), Marcy Kaptur (D), Raúl M. Grijalva (D), Albio Sires (D), Karen Bass (D), Kweisi Mfume (D), André Carson (D), Al Green (D), Eleanor Holmes Norton (D), Matt Cartwright (D), Debbie Dingell (D), Gregory W. Meeks (D), Thomas Suozzi (D), Eddie Bernice Johnson (D), Gerald E. Connolly (D), Barbara Lee (D), and Ann Kirkpatrick (D).


11/19/2020 - Referred to the House Committee on Oversight and Reform.