H.R.4268 To require that the headquarters for the Bureau of Land Management be located in the National Capital Region, and for other purposes.

Sponsored by Eleanor Holmes Norton (D).  Introduced on 2019-09-10 in the House Natural Resources Committee.  The last major action was Referred to the House Committee on Natural Resources which took place on 2019-09-10.

The full legislation document not yet available.


This legislation was co-sponsored by Steny H. Hoyer (D), David Trone (D), Anthony Brown (D), Jamie Raskin (D), Gerald E. Connolly (D), C.A. Dutch Ruppersberger (D), Jennifer Wexton (D), and John Sarbanes (D).


09/18/2019 - Referred to the Subcommittee on National Parks, Forests, and Public Lands.

09/10/2019 - Referred to the House Committee on Natural Resources.