H.R.4272 To designate The Bahamas under section 244 of the Immigration and Nationality Act to permit nationals of The Bahamas to be eligible for temporary protected status, and for other purposes.

Sponsored by Yvette D. Clarke (D).  Introduced on 2019-09-10 in the House Judiciary Committee.  The last major action was Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary which took place on 2019-09-10.

The full legislation document not yet available.


This legislation was co-sponsored by Stacey Plaskett (D), Barbara Lee (D), Veronica Escobar (D), John Lewis (D), Thomas Suozzi (D), Adriano Espaillat (D), Sheila Jackson Lee (D), David E. Price (D), Sylvia Garcia (D), Eleanor Holmes Norton (D), Jan Schakowsky (D), Gwen Moore (D), Hank Johnson (D), Bonnie Watson Coleman (D), Earl Blumenauer (D), Jahana Hayes (D), Pramila Jayapal (D), Steve Cohen (D), Maxine Waters (D), Bennie Thompson (D), Nydia M. Velázquez (D), Marc Veasey (D), and Frederica Wilson (D).


09/25/2019 - Referred to the Subcommittee on Immigration and Citizenship.

09/10/2019 - Referred to the House Committee on the Judiciary.